Import: Oops! I Imported into the Wrong Emma Account

If/when you import a list into the wrong Emma account, follow the below steps to undo it.

  1. Re-import the list you want to remove into a group that you can title “REMOVE”. This will add all the contacts to that group.
  2. Open the “REMOVE” group and click on the Actions drop down.  
  3. Select Archive All. This will remove them from the database completely.
  4. Once you do that you can go back into Group and also Archive the “REMOVE” group.